Hambo Sending Because ButterflyToday’s card is inspired by the craziest journey…

I typed a question about Copic colors into Google and ended up on Splitcoast Stampers (duh…) When I started reading replies, I found one by Monica at Hambo Stamps with a link to show an example of the color combo in question.

The post was from 2008. I have only been doing challenges and writing my blog for about 7 months so it was kind of neat and a lot of fun reading posts from Talk to the Ham from that time period. I just kept scrolling down and reading (Tim and Monica are hilarious no matter what year it is so, for the free entertainment value alone, I highly recommend the journey…)I came upon a post of a pretty simple card using one of my favorite stamps – “Sending Because”.

For fun, I decided I would CASE Monica’s card. I recently posted a card with this sentiment as a b-day card so this time I made it a “thinking of you card” instead. Otherwise I stuck to her card pretty closely…What do you think? Thanks for the inspiration Monica!!

The best part about this card , besides the sentiment that is, was that it was so quick – NO coloring! Ironic I know since this journey started with Copic color combinations, but that is another post for another day.

I used a DP called Daydream Doodle by The Paper Studio, Bahama Blue Memento Dew Drop (which you can also get from Hambo Stamps now!), Blue Cardstock for the base and some ribbon! That is all. Easy Peasy!!

Hambo is actually having their Annual Super Bowl Sale this weekend – Until midnight tonight – Everything is 30% off and some lucky shopper will actually get their order F-R-E-E! Check it out and Happy Shopping!

I am going to enter this card into the following Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

