WOW – I have been so crazy that I didn’t have time to participate in all of this week’s Birthday week-long celebration at Bugaboo. And I didn’t get anything posted, so this is to try to catch up on some of them! Lot’s of fun challenges and even a freebie going on today!

Bugaboo has so many cute images to choose from it was kind of hard to pick, but I decided to go into my stash and use the images I have been hoarding for a good long while! I can’t believe how many birthday appropriate ones I have collected!

Are you Ready? Here goes…

SATURDAY – Anything Birthday

At the beginning of the month, I saw a cute tutorial on making money holders I couldn’t wait to try it! What better time than the present AND I actually have a birthday coming up in a couple of weeks for a teen – what do they want more than money? Exactly! Nothing! So now my gift is “bought and wrapped” HA! You can find this image – HEREbugaboo bday money holder bear gift

SUNDAY – Stella Sketch Challenge

So I tried a new technique I saw on Stamp TV (Pillow background) for this card then  I stamped the sentiment on vellum, added a cute butterfly bear added my 3 green pearls (to tie in the color from the bow) and Voila! It is sooo cute! You can find this image – HERE

Bugaboo bday butterflybear2

TUESDAY – Cupcake and 3 in a row

I needed to create a card for my niece’s 16th. I know 16 is not the magic number but it was the perfect image for this challenge so…using the tic-tac-toe board provided. I decided to go down the third row. For cupcakes – she is holding a stack of them, scallops (around the birthday sentiment) and pink – in her dress and shiny pearls and the borders and embellishments! You can find this image – HERE

bugaboo bday cupcakes 16

THURSDAY  – Let’s hear it for the Boys – Masculine Card

Boys, Boys, Boys, Hmmm. That isn’t always easy. But then I found the cutest sock monkey on skis. I used rich colors – chocolate, pure poppy, and kraft to give it a masculine feel. You can find this image – HERE

Bugaboo skiing Sock Monkey

FRIDAY – Let’s Add Texture

Another sock monkey – well they are awesome!! This one is in a car. I popped him up onto a Happy Birthday embossed card and to finish it off, I added some brads to the wheels for extra dimension. You can find this image – HERE

Bugaboo bday car Sock Monkey

So that is all I was able to get done – 5 of 7! I am ok with that! I hope Bugaboo has had a WONDERFUL birthday week!

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

WOW! I am so excited!! Friday’s card was in the top 3!!!3rd Birthday I WON Badge

