I hope you all had a great time ringing in the New Year! It is so hard to believe it is already 2013!!

For my first post of the year, I am going to frame a funny sentiment stamp I got from Hambo.  with a couple of Splitcoast Stamper Challenges (a Try a new technique challenge – TLC410 and a sketch challenge – SC411).  I needed the sketch challenge to keep me focused on the technique – SOOO COOL! What is it you ask??? It is the Chalkboard Technique which is also the theme for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday Challenge (#98) so I’ll be entering it in that challenge as well.

I used some really fun designer papers that reminded me of a vintage schoolroom. I thought that would go great with a “chalkboard” message!

There is a video tutorial on the PTI link – enjoy and be awesome!!! As my stamp says – “Yes, I made this. Yes, I am pretty awesome!”

Here is the sketch – try it, it was fun!

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamp:
  2. Paper:
    • Ripe Avocado – Papertrey Ink
    • Pure Black – Papertrey Ink
    • Times ad Seasons DP – Echo Park
  3. Ink:
    • Versamark
    • White Pigment Ink – Colorbox
    • White Pencil
  4. Other Supplies:
    • White Embossing Powder
    • Vintage Button – Ripe Avocado – Papertrey Ink
    • Ticket punch – Stampin’ Up
    • Twine

Thanks for stopping by!! I wish for you a blessed New Year! ‘Til next time!

Lyn

