Hambo Bailey Santa TagSo silly I know, but I give my dog a Christmas gift each year and this year I decided to make a cute tag to put on the package. It looked so cute under the tree.

My inspiration? A very sweet stamp from Hambo called “Christmas Bailey.” This stamp was free to anyone who played in last week’s challenge. Every week’s challenge results in a great freebie just for playing. WIN-WIN! Join in for the fun. You can get a free image to get started here. this week’s Hoedown challenge(#95) is Anything Goes!!

After the dog got his gift, I recycled the tag. It was just too cute to waste.

What a wonderful Christmas this year. I think that I will get started on next year’s cards while I’m still feeling Christmasy and this little guy is a perfect starting point.

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamp:
  2. Paper:
    • DP from Four Seasons pack by The Paper Studio
    • Red and Green card stock by Recollections
  3. Ink: Copic Markers
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Corner Rounder – Creative Memories
    • Rectangle Die – Spellbinders
    • Deckled Rectangle Die – Spellbinders
    • Circle Die – Spellbinders
    • Scalloped Circle Die – Spellbinders
    • Tag Punch – Stampin’ Up
    • Large Tag Punch – Stampin’ Up
    • Tag Label Punch – Stampin’ Up
    • 3/4″ and 1/2″ Circle Punches – EK Success
    • Twine
    • Ribbon
    • Glitter Glue

Other Challenges for this card:

If I don’t see you again before next year, thanks for stopping by and have a Happy New Year!!

Lyn

