Hambo Pig Tangle 1aMy girlfriends and I have a great gift exchange tradition. We started making hand-made items for each other. These women are so awesomely talented and very thoughtful in their gifts – made just for me!

For my gifts, I decided to finish them off with some fun packaging using some Hambo stamps (both digi and rubber.)

For my friend Jen, Hambo tangle pig 1I peeked into one of her inspiration folders on Pinterest and made a bracelet I found there. I have to tell you, it was hard to give up – but those are always the best ones. I did other jewelry pieces for my other two friends with similar packaging. I used Pig Tangle to decorate a belly band that went around the box. I also decorated the cardstock with the sentiment and hid it on the inside of the box. “May your Christmas be wrapped up in fun!”

Hambo Pig Tangle 1bI think they were pleased! I sure was!! So sad it is over until next year…

After finishing up my gifts for my friends, I decided to spruce up the jars of homemade apple butter I was delivering to my neighbors. I thought that some of the holiday rubber stamps I had would fit the bill – one is Manger and the other is Skating Penguin – both by Hambo Stamps – AWESOME!!

Hambo Adore him jarHambo Stay Cool jar

Supplies for these projects:

  1. Stamps:
  2. Paper: Pure Poppy by PTI and other Scraps
  3. Ink:
    • Copic Markers
    • Black Memento Ink
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Circle and Reverse Scallop Circle Die – Spellbinders
    • Oval and Scalloped Oval Die – Spellbinders
    • Regular and Large Tag Punch – Stampin’Up
    • Tag Die – Cuttlebug
    • Glitter Glue
    • Twine

I am entering these into the following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by! Have a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

‘Til next time!

Lyn

