Hambo Adore HimI can not believe how busy the last couple of weeks have been. I am so behind on Christmas – my tree is not up, my cards are not done, and I still have shopping left to do! This is all usually accomplished Thanksgiving weekend…Good Grief!

This week I am saying goodbye to the Hambo Hoedown (just technically – I just love it too much!) and will start playing with some awesome rubber stamps…Let the fun begin!!

To get started on my Christmas cards, I made this sweet card (non traditional colors) using a Hambo rubber stamp called Manger (4316) and the accompanying sentiment called Adore Him (4313). This stamp is just precious – I “adore” it!

I SC225%20NCused a Splitcoast Stampers sketch from Challenge SC225 – this one has loads of potential!

For this card, I dug out some scrap papers. I cut my image and the piece it was mounted on using a Lifestyle Crafts Cutting die – Nesting Frames 8.

I embosssed my gold paper with a cuttlebug swiss dots folder.

Inks were Memento Paris Dusk for the sentiment and Copics for the image – then I tied it together with a star brad (What’s Christmas without a star!)

One down and hmmm… too many to go!

I am entering this card into the following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time!

Lyn

