This guy is so stinking cute, I just had to have him!!

I have a 60th birthday gift to give this month and I thought this card would be perfect! She will like the sentiment and the color combo – huge fan of the earth tones. This cute image, called “Dragon”, comes with 3 sentiments, the one on my card, “You light my fire”, and “Ye Olde…Well ye are.” – I thought that one was pretty funny, but I didn’t want to insult anyone so… stuff of legends it is!

For this card, I tried a new technique – a center step card! I got the tutorial from Splitcoast Stampers here but I made a few changes to it so it would fit into an A2 envelope. If you prefer that size too, watch the tutorial for a better understanding but use these measurements…

  • Card 5.5″ X 8.5″ (THE TUTORIAL SAYS 5.5″ X 11″)
  • With cutter, go to the 1″ mark (that is 1 inch over and down from the corner) and cut a line to 5.25″ mark. Flip the card over and do the same on the other side: (THE TUTORIAL SAYS 6.5″)
  • Score at the side of cut at the 1″ and 2″ mark (this is the same)
  • last scores at 4.25″mark (center) and 5.25″ mark (sides)(THE TUTORIAL SAYS 5.5″ and 6.5″)

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamps:
    • Dragon digital image by Hambo Stamps
    • Happy Harlequin Stamp set by Papertrey Ink
  2. Paper:
    • Ripe Avocado Papertrey Ink
    • Canyon Clay – Papertrey Ink
    • Vintage Cream – Papertrey Ink
    • DP – My Minds Eye
  3. Ink:
    • Copic Markers
    • Really Rust – Stampin’ Up
    • Pear Tart – Memento
    • Spanish Olive and Aegean Blue – Chalk Ink  – Versa Magic
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Tag Punch – Stampin’ Up
    • Rectangle Die – Spellbinders
    • Deckled Rectangle – Spellbinders
    • Harlequin Die Plate – Papertrey Ink
    • Twine

I am entering this into the following Challenges:

Have fun! Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

