… Here is my first tooth for your consideration…

This week at the Hambo Hoedown, we were challenged to use HEXAGONS with the new image – “Tooth Fairy”. (Challenge #88)

OK, I don’t care who you are, he is funny!! Of course I wouldn’t want to wake up in the middle of the night with him reaching under my pillow…

This image was free to everyone who played in last week’s challenge. It’s not too late to join in on the fun – just head on over to Hambo Stamps and get a freebie to start playing with. Join in on the hexagon challenge and next week you can get the new image for F-R-E-E just for playing! There’s no way to lose!!!

For this card, I decided to play with my brand new hexagon die plate and stamp set from Papertrey Ink – It’s almost like Monica and Judy at Hambo know what new toys I have bought (because I needed them of course!!) and are trying to help ensure I actually use them instead of putting them in their place of honor…on the shelf.

To make things funnier, I made a tooth embellishment from Polymer clay to add to my card, and honestly, I just laugh every time I look at it! He is wearing pink with glitter on his wings… and he has a unibrow!! (hahaha!!)

I am also going to enter this card into the following challenges:

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamps:
    • “Tooth Fairy” digi by Hambo Stamps
    • “Happy Hexagons” Rubber Stamps by Papertrey Ink
    • “Dream Text” Rubber Stamp by Stampendous
  2. Paper:
    • White glossy paper (not sure brand)
    • Pretty in Pink by Stampin’ Up
    • Hawaiian Shores by Papertrey Ink
    • Lucky Limeade by Stampin’ Up
  3. Inks:
    • Copic Markers
    • Chocolate Chip by Stampin’ Up
    • Pink Passion by Stampin’ Up
    • Bermuda Bay by Stampin’ Up
    • Pear Tart by Memento
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Hexagon Die Plate by Papertrey Ink
    • Vanilla Cream Polymer Clay by Sculpey III
    • Hot Pink/White Twine
    • Glitter Glue (clear and yellow – for the star and the wings)

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!! ‘Til next time!

Lyn

