Today I am making another card for the Hope You Can Cling To Challenges at Splitcoast Stampers – HYCCT1202. This one is one of the first ones, but I am just picking, and choosing, and pouncing when I get inspired; so be prepared for them to be out-of-order!

The theme for this one was to create a cupcake holder for the challenge and a matching card to send to the MD Anderson Cancer Center. (The clever host has a wonderful sense of humor… “cupcakes” are another euphemism for “the girls” and we are creating a holder – I wonder, isn’t that a euphemism too?)

I wasn’t sure how to do a cupcake holder, but there was a selection of free templates linked to the challenge. I used the one found HERE and used pinking shears to cut along the top for a more finished look.

For this card, I chose “Cupcake Rain”, a digital stamp from Hambo Stamps. From the moment I saw it, it made me smile. She is standing in a rainfall of cupcakes… and then she woke up. What a great dream!! I also pulled out my cupcake embossing folder – Can’t have too many cupcakes right?!

This is great fun!! Come and play!

For Fun, I am entering this card into the following challenges too:

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamp: “Cupcake Rain” digi by Hambo Stamps
  2. Paper:
    • Gold and Hot Pink-Recollections
    • Glossy White – ??
    • Wild Flower – DP by Doodlebug Designs
  3. Ink: Copic Markers
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Edgelits – Stampin’ Up
    • Cupcakes EF from Once Upon a Princess Set – Cuttlebug
    • Rich Razzleberry Button – Papertrey Ink
    • Twine

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time!!

Lyn

