Today I am using one of my ALL TIME favorite Hambo Stamp images to participate in another “Hope You Can Cling To” challenge by Splitcoast Stampers. The image is… “Geronimouse”. Every time I color him and put him on a card I feel giddy – he is just that cute! He makes me smile OUT LOUD!

Today’s card is for challenge: HYCCT1201B – For Kids’ Sake. The challenge was to make a card that would brighten a kid’s day, whether they have been “called to stand strong much too early by fighting” [cancer], or they are a child that just “needs a little extra lovin’ while mom or dad focuses on getting well.”

I truly believe this little mouse will do the trick! I used my Papertrey Ink spinner die cut set and he just floats down the card – just like he is parachuting through the sky! To give the feel of sky, I also added a “rainbow” and some fluffy white clouds. I Love it, love it, love it!! I hope some child will too!!

I challenge you to go to Splitcoast Stampers and participate in this month-long event – they are doing a different challenge every day and you can participate in as few or many as you’d like. Remember, it is for a good cause – these cards are being sent to MD Anderson Cancer Center!

I am also going to enter this card into the Sentimental Sunday Challenge #123 – Anything Goes!

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamp: “Geronimouse” digital image by Hambo Stamps
  2. Paper:
    • Stampin’Up – Bashful Blue cardstock
    • Various scraps in rainbow colors (mostly Recollections)
  3. Ink: Copic Markers
  4. Other Supplies:

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time!!

Lyn

