October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, which is an annual campaign to increase awareness of the disease. Learn more about the steps to have to detect the disease in its early stages and encourage others to do the same HERE.

Both of my grandmothers had breast cancer – one survived and one did not though she definitely fought “like a girl!” So as I think about these two great examples of courage and love, I will participate in the ‘Hope You Can Cling To’ challenges going on all month at Splitcoast Stampers and encourage you to do the same! (My guess is that it has touched your like at some point too!)

This card is for both the HYCCT1206 Challenge (3 dies/punches and a sentiment) and the monthly challenge at Doodle Pantry DPDC28. I used the awareness bird from the “I will survive” set from Doodle Pantry. The sentiment that comes with it is a great one!

For this card, I decided to do another twisted card – I love this technique. It looks a little complicated but it is sooo easy!

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamp – “I will survive” set by Doodle Pantry
  2. Paper: Pink Cardstock by Recollections and various other scraps
  3. Ink: Copic Markers
  4. Other supplies:
    • Spellbinders – Standard Circle Large
    • Spellbinders – Petite Scalloped Circles Large
    • Stampin’ Up – Ticket punch
    • Twine
    • Button

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time!!

Lyn

