OK, I know, that title sounds like a line from a spy movie huh?? BUT I am so excited! I have kept it under wraps and I finally get to type OUT LOUD that I am a Bacon Bit – A PROUD new design team member for Hambo Stamps!

For my first challenge in this capacity, I am participating in Hambo Hoedown # 85 – add sparkle and shine to “Baily Devil”! (He was free to those who participated in last week’s challenge.)He is sooo cute and needs very little to make him shine, but I pulled out my jewels, glitter glue, and finally my soda can to add some sparkle to that devil!

As you may know, I save my Splitcoast Stamper Weekly Inklings in my email ‘in box’ until the time to try them out. Sometimes it’s immediate, sometimes it’s a short while – never too long, however, because I can not stand to have things in my inbox as they are still things left to do!

This week I pulled out one of my Weekly Inklings and made a Flat Backed Treat Box as a stage for “Bailey Devil”. I used clear glitter glue on his trident and red glitter glue on his cape collar. I added a few jewels in front of the sentiment which I mounted on a silver punch (from my soda can.) Shine Bailey, Shine!

I have the perfect little boy to give this to; filled up with candies he will love!

Note for the box: I made a few to make sure I’d remember how to do it, and I decided that the quarter-inch scores really didn’t add anything. I tried a few sizes and as long as the increments on the long side match the ones on the short size you are in good shape!

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamp: “Bailey Devil” Digital Image by Hambo Stamps
  2. Paper:
    • Kraft Paper (Recollections)
    • DP Everyday Kraft (Paper Studio)
    • Black Cardstock (PTI)
    • Silver “paper” (Coca Cola Co.)
  3. Ink: Copic Markers
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Oval Punch (Stampin’ Up)
    • Oval Scallop Punch (Stampin Up)
    • Tangerine Jewels (Doodle Bug Design Inc.)
    • Bat Brad (Recollections)
    • Orange Button
    • Ribbon
    • Black Twine

Thanks for stopping by!! ‘Til next time!

Lyn

