This month’s freebie at Birdie Brown is actually two. There is an adorable bear and an apple tree. They were so fun to color and such great simple designs – I decided to make a CAS card with them. Her images frequently lend themselves to clean and simple. Love them!

After going on-line to find a great sentiment that would go with apples, I found a wonderfully thoughtful one that reminded me that I don’t know everything and I am not in charge! Thank you Mr. Robert H. Schuller! – “Anyone can count the seeds in an apple, but only God can count the number of apples in a seed.”

Supplies used for this card:

  1. Stamp – “Bear” and ” Apple Tree” images by Birdie Brown
  2. Paper:
    • Lucky Limeade by Stampin’Up
    • Brown linen texture by Recollections
    • DP by DCWV
  3. Ink: Copic Markers
  4. Other supplies: a button and twine

I am so happy Fall is here!! Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time!

Lyn

