Today’s card is for this week’s Hambo Hoedown Challenge (#80). It uses “Wee Henry Karate” with TORN PAPER (part of the challenge.) I used some fun new papers and tore a ‘black belt’ for the “wee” guy to aspire to. I have him as a yellow belt (just a beginner) but he is on his way to getting that black belt one day!

It is such a cute image and definitely speaks boy to me, which is so often not the case with my cards. So I am going to send this card to a sick little guy out in Utah named Kenton. It will be part of a card drive that Dustin Pike at Pike’s Playground is working on. Get more details about it here. Such a cute boy –  thanks to Dustin for the opportunity to participate!

As is often the case, the Hambo image came with a few fun sentiments to go with it. I chose “Hi-ya!” and will include a few Georgia-isms (is this a word?? I guess it is now…) for Kenton.

I colored the head twice, cut out the second one, and put it over the original using pop dots for some dimension.

The card base is part of a stash from Imaginisce. It is supposed to be used to build a card, but I just used the background piece. While I wasn’t sure at first, it did turn out to be a fun size (4″X6″.) However, it meant making an envelope for it since it wasn’t standard. Oh well…

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamp: “Wee Henry Karate” digital image by Hambo Stamps
  2. Paper:
    • Crushed Curry – Stampin’ Up
    • Black – The Paper Company
    • Black DP from Imaginisce Build a Card Pad
  3. Ink: Copic Markers
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Lifestyle Crafts Cutting Dies – Nesting Frame 8
    • Paper Studio – Spare Parts – Clips

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til Next time!

Lyn

