This month Doodle Pantry had a fun challenge (DPDC26). They gave us the Crescent Moon Ant stamp set free to play the challenge, and also offered a free stamp with purchase – Floats Yer Goat stamp set (set also has a goat attached to balloons.) Both came with a few sentiments to choose from and both were opportunities for the challenge.

While I have been trying to use some of my stashed tools, instead this challenge  allowed me to use a stashed tutorial that I have been holding onto for a little while. The technique was from Splitcoast Stampers – the criss-cross card. It was a pretty fun card and I liked it so much that I decided to do both of my cards using the technique – One tall and one wide. It creates a pretty different look. And paired with the digi papers that come with the sets, they turned out really cute.

I usually use a thicker base cardstock like Papertrey Ink or Stampin’ up, but this techniques has you using two pieces of cardstock so I pulled out some of my stash of Micheal’s brand cardstock…

Since I used a new technique, I am entering these into Card Makin Mama’s – Try a new technique challenge.

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamps:
  2. Paper
    • Blue From Recollections Trucks and Trains 
    • Blue From Recollections Cape Cod
    • Digi designer papers that coordinated with the stamps
  3. Ink: Copic Markers
  4. Other Supplies
    • Spellbinders Nestabilities – Classic Scalloped Ovals(Lg)
    • Spellbinders Nestabilities – Classic Ovals Large(Lg)
    • Spellbinders Nestabilities – Petite Scalloped Circles Large
    • Spellbinders Nestabilities – Standard Circles Large
    • Stampin’ Up Large Oval Punch
    • Stampin’ Up Scalloped Oval Punch

Great challenge and I got a couple of free stamps – Float Yer Goat I would have likely bought anyway – so I have already won!!

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time!

Lyn

