Growing up in the South, my parents were very strict about “please”, “thank you”, “yes/no, ma’am/sir”. They would not allow us to forget! If you wanted to see my daddy cringe you could just say “Yeah?” or “What?”…(Yes, I do still call him that. I’m from the South, remember?)

This cute little digi from Mo’s Digital Pencil instantly made me think of those lessons from growing up. Mo had a generous offer – the image for free 24 hours only on her Facebook page if you participated in the challenge to come up with a sentiment to go with the image. If you know her work, you know how great it is and how great this opportunity was!

I can remember asking for something and my mom would hold the object of my desire up just as the little girl is doing, poised to hand it over, and then she would say…”What’s the magic word?” So that’s the sentiment I gave it.

I have truly been trying to use my stuff lately, and I did pull out an embossing folder from my stash, but I recently broke down and just “had to have” the new retro squares die-namics from My Favorite Things. They are so cute! And at least I used them quickly and didn’t store them for use “some day.” Points for that right?

Anyway, it is a pretty simple card. For the left side of the card, I cut 2 each of the inside and outside pieces of the border die-namics using coordinating paper and then embossed the right side of the card. I cut out my cutie with a circle Spellbinder Nestabilities and then mounted it on the matching scalloped Nestabilities.

I am also entering this card in the Chocolate, Coffee, and Cards Challenge #19 Emboss it.

Supplies for this project

  1. Stamp: “Baby with laptop” by Mo’s digital Pencil
  2. Paper:
    • Sweet Blush cardstock by Papertrey Ink
    • Lucky Limeade cardstock by Stampin’ Up
    • Fresh Floral Stack by DCWV
    • Pink linen cardstock by The Paper Company
  3. Ink: Copics Markers
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Pink Button by Doodle Bug
    • Retro Circles (not sure of actual name) embossing folder by Darice
    • Retro Squares Die-namics by MFT
    • Standard Circles Large by Spellbinders Nestabilities
    • Petite Scalloped Circles Large by Spellbinders Nestabilities

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time!!

