This week’s Hambo Hoedown Challenge (#77) was to use the “Cheeses” stamp, free to those who participated in last week’s challenge, in a card using 2 (or all) of the colors in the Olympic rings – yellow, red, blue, green, and black. I decided to use them all.

Hambo has some really cute stamps and I have been keeping a list of ones I want. I got to mark two of them off my list for this challenge (Yay me!!) “Geronimouse” and “Moonscape” were perfect to go with my “Cheeses” stamp. After all, everyone knows that the moon is made of cheese and that mice will go out of their way to get some.

I turned the moon around to make it look like “Geronimouse” had parachuted off after harvesting some great cheeses and a glass of milk. I used the Word cylinder shape to create a tray for the cheeses to sit on. Maybe they are ready to serve at a birthday party?… [The inside of the card says; “Have a ‘gouda’ birthday, ‘cheddar’ you are old or not!”  …Cheesy, right (hahaha)??]

 To make the night sky that he is floating in, I embossed my dark blue cardstock with a Cuttlebug “Swiss Dots” embossing folder (appropriate wouldn’t you say…SWISS dots.) Then I lightly tapped white chalk ink onto the raised dots so they would resemble stars. I did this step first and let that dry while coloring the images.

The mouse and the tray are attached with dimensionals for an extra pop.

As always the Hambo Hoedown Challenge was fun, fun, fun!

I am entering this into the Stampalot Challenge too. The theme “Take Flight”, combined with this little guy, made me smile – so why not!

Supplies for this project:

  1. Stamps:
  2. Ink:
    • White Chalk ink by Versa Magic
    • Copic Markers
  3. Paper:
    • True Black by Papertrey Ink
    • Enchanted Evening by Papertrey Ink
    • White Cardstock by GP
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Dimensionals
    • Swiss Dots Embossing Folder by Cuttlebug
    • Glitter yellow brad by Doodlebug

Thanks for stopping by! “Til Next time!

