My first blog post – This week’s challenge at the Hambo Hoedown is to use polka dots in the project. They provided a cute digi stamp, “Clown Shoes”, free this week to those who participated in last week’s challenge.

I have been wanting to try making a gate fold card so I decided to use this challenge to do so.

In order to keep it to A2 size, I cut my base to 5.5″ X 11″ and with the paper in a landscape position, I scored at 2 1/8″ and 6 3/8″.

I used Copic markers to color my image then used a Spellbinders die for my hot pink frame around the image. I added some cute polka dot ribbon (which I recycled from a gift’s wrapping.)

In order to cover up the ribbon and to make the back flow into the card, I backed the image, covering the ribbon, in complimentary designer paper (KI Memories.) I used a Stampin’ up tag punch (popped up with a dimensional) on the right side of the card to help keep the left side closed.

This stamp makes me smile out loud – I hope you do the same!

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time!! 

P.S. – I am so honored to have been awarded “Best in Show”  for this card at the Hambo Hoedown.

