Eye monster tease

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. It is so much fun, with costumes, and tricks, and football, and candy. Did I mention there was football and candy??

You’re thinking “Football??” Well, generally Georgia plays Florida the last Saturday of the month (a college football game which is a 4-5 day event) so we are in Florida for Halloween. It is so much fun, though I never get to wear any cute orange Halloween t-shirts because orange is part of Florida’s colors. So I settle for the black ones (part of Georgia’s colors)…oh well black is a good color for me :).

I digress… My cousin and I started a tradition many years ago at a Ga/Fla weekend. Much like exchanging gifts for Christmas, we started bringing each other fun Halloween gifts and it stuck (her children are part of the fun now).gifts

This year she is in England with her Air force Husband so I had to get it all together to ship out. I made some really cute hair bows for our sweet little girl (Cami is 1) and a fun music CD with spooky sounds, fun songs, and games for Hank (the 4 year old). I sewed up little gift bags and made tags for each bag using some of Hambo’s P-R-E-C-I-O-U-S precious digis – Mummy and One-Eyed Monster.

Eye monster 4mummy 2

Well the box is well on its way and now I just have to wait and see what they thought! Do you love them!? I do!!

Tags:

  • Images: Mummy and One-Eyed Monster
  • Paper: True Black and Halloween Prints (PTI)
  • Ink: Mummy: W1, E30, E40, E42, YR02, YR04, YR07, YR09, YR12; One-eyed Monster: W3, W5, W7, W9, YG01, YG03, YR04, YR07, YR09
  • Other: Ribbon, Burlap String, Eyelets, Bat Brad, Oval Punch, Scalloped Oval

ghost BarretsHairbows and Card:

  • Main ingredients: Vintage Cream felt (PTI), Happy Haunting Die (PTI) Boutique accessories Die Set and Mini Set Stamp
  • Paper: True Black and Halloween Prints (PTI)
  • Ink :Only Orange (SU)
  • Other: Black Embroidery Thread (I whipped stitched 2 ghosts together to give it stability), Hair Clips

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!! Have a great weekend!

Lyn

YAY! This project won Top three at Divas by Design – Spooked

top 3 badge